Fall 2015 Issue

A fresh batch has just arrived!

Pick up a complimentary copy of Edible Hudson Valley’s Fall issue –at one of these partner locations while supplies last or click here for additional venues.

Adams Fairacre Farms, Various Locations     www.adamsfairacrefarms.com

Another Fork in the Road, Milan   www.facebook.com/pages/Another-Fork-in-the-Road

Applestone Meat Company, Accord  www.applestonemeat.com

Applewood Winery, Warwick     www.applewoodorchards.com

Beacon Natural Market, Beacon     www.beaconnaturalmarket.com

Bear Mountain Inn, Bear Mountain     www.visitbearmountain.com

Bedford Gourmet, Bedford     www.bedfordgourmet.com

Brooklyn Brewery, Williamsburg, Greenpoint & Brooklyn     www.brooklynbrewery.com

Café Mio, Gardiner     www.miogardiner.com

Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies, Millbrook   www.caryinstitute.org

Catskill Brewery, Sullivan County Region     www.catskillbrewery.com

Cheese Louise, Kingston     www.cheeselouise-ny.com

Culinary Institute of America, Hyde Park   www.ciarestaurantgroup.com

DeCicco Family Markets, Armonk, Brewster, Cornwall and more     www.deciccos.com

Deer Mountain Inn, Tannersville     www.deermountaininn.com

Down to Earth Farmers Markets, Putnam & Westchester Counties

Ester Wine and Spirits, Kingston  www.esterwine.com

Fishkill Farm, Hopewell Junction     www.fishkillfarms.com

Fleisher’s Grassfed & Organic Meats, Kingston     www.fleishers.com

Frogmore Tavern, Mingston   www.frogmoretavern.com

Global Palate, West Park     www.globalpalaterestaurant.com

Hammertown, Rhinebeck and Pine Plains www.hammertown.com

Harney & Sons Fine Teas, Millerton     www.harney.com

Harvest Spirits Farm Distillery, Valatie     www.harvestspirits.com and www.goldenharvestfarms.com

Hawthorne Valley Farm Store, Ghent (Harlemville)     www.hawthornevalleyfarm.org

Heather Ridge Farm, Preston Hollow   www.heather-ridge-farm.com

Houlihan Lawrence, Various Locations     www.houlihanlawrence.com

Hudson Street Café, Cornwall-on-Hudson     www.hudsonstreetcafe.com

Hudson Valley Wine Market, Gardiner     www.hudsonvalleywinemarket.com

Immuneschein Tea Haus, Rosendale  www.immune-shein.com

Karl Family Farms, Modena     www.karlfamilyfarms.com

Kingston Farmers’ Market, Kingston   www.kingstonfarmersmarket.org

Liberty View Farm, Highland  www.libertyviewfarm.biz

Minnewaska Lodge, Gardiner     www.minnewaskalodge.com

Mother Earth’s Storehouse, Various Locations     www.motherearthstorehouse.com

MX Morning Star Farm, Copake  www.mxmorningstarfarm.com

Nest Realty Co., New Paltz   www.nestrealtyco.com

Peekamoose Restaurant and Tap Room, Big Indian     www.peekamooserestaurant.com

Pepacton Natural Foods, Roscoe   www.pepactonnaturalfoods.com

Phoenicia Diner, Phoenicia     www.phoeniciadiner.com

Prohibition Distillery, Roscoe     www.prohibitiondistillery.com

Pure Catskills   www.purecatskills.com

Quattro’s Poultry Farm & Market, Pleasant Valley   www.facebook.com/QuattrosFarm

Red Hook Natural Market, Red Hook 

Restaurant 1915 and the Blue Roof Tapas Bar, Bear Mountain     www.visitbearmountain.com

Rhinebeck Farmers’ Market, Rhinebeck   www.rhinebeckfarmersmarket.com

Ronnybrook     www.ronnybrook.com

Saugerties Farmers’ Market   www.saugertiesfarmersmarket.com

Serevan, Amenia   www.serevan.com

Soons Orchards, New Hampton     www.soonsorchards.com

Stoutridge Vineyard, Marlboro     www.stoutridge.com

Sullivan County Tourism office, Ferndale     www.scva.net

Sunflower Natural Foods Market, Woodstock    www.sunflowernatural.com

Swoon Kitchenbar, Hudson   www.swoonkitchenbar.com

Terrapin Restaurant & Bistro, Rhinebeck     www.terrapinrestaurant.com

The Big Cheese, Rosendale   www.thebigcheeserosendale.com

The Heron, Narrowsburg     www.theheronrestaurant.com

The Hop, Beacon     www.thehopbeacon.com

The Nest Egg, Phoenicia     www.nesteggshop.com

Thyme in the Country, Hudson   www.thymeinthecountrybandb.com

Tuthilltown Spirits, Gardiner   www.tuthilltown.com

Wallkill View Farm Market, New Paltz     www.wallkillviewfarmmarket.com

Warren Kitchen & Cutlery, Rhinebeck     www.warrenkitchentools.com

Warwick Valley Winery & Distillery, Warwick     www.wvwinery.com

Washington County Tourism office, Fort Edward   www.washingtonnycounty.com

Whitecliff Vineyard & Winery, Gardiner     www.whitecliffwine.com

Woodstock Farm Festival   www.woodstockfarmfestival.com


Edible Hudson Valley celebrates the local, seasonal food of the Hudson Valley and Catskill Mountains. Brimming with engaging articles and enticing photography, Edible Hudson Valley tells the story of food, from source to table, spotlighting the growers, producers, vintners, fishermen, retailers, chefs, home cooks, and others who energize our culinary community.

Published quarterly, Edible Hudson Valley is written for people who are passionate about food. The magazine is distributed free of charge at hundreds of locations throughout the region and by paid subscription. In 2011, as part of its parent network Edible Communities, Edible Hudson Valley was named Publication of the Year by the James Beard Foundation.